The One With 2015

Welcome to 2015!!!! What a year already!

I’ve been so busy in the last few weeks I haven’t even had the chance to post anything! But let me do a quick recap of what’s been happening in my life!

January 2nd 2015:
THE ONE WITH THE JAILIVERSARY –
Let me start by saying I don’t have a criminal record and was never charged. But in 2013-2014 I spent 6.45 months in the US. I worked on a summer camp in Minnesota for two months, had the time of my life, met the most amazing people which has given me experiences and friends for life.

After the two month camp, I travelled around the States for the remainder of my trip all over the country. What an experience that was. I was 19, all by myself and it taught me things that you can’t get from reading or back home in your comfortable lifestyle. Only when you have to be completely and solely independent and you have no one to rely on, that’s when you learn.

Fortunately though, I do have family in Seattle and went to spend the holiday season with them. Over the Christmas/New Year break we took a family trip to Israel. Definitely a different experience completely out of the ordinary.

We left late at night on the 1st of January 2014 to return home on the 2nd. What an eventful trip between airports that was. But that’s another story altogether! Just when I thought “thank goodness we’re finally back home – no more drama” little did I know that up to that point it had only been a warm-up!”

Being American Citizens with airport pre-approval, my family just walked straight through the gates on our return and waited for me in the bags carousel whilst I had to go through immigration. But I wasn’t allowed back into the country.

Let me just note that I did have the appropriate valid visas and all. My working one covered my employment with and additional 30-day grace travel period. I also purchased an additional visa that was for 1year and expired on January 22nd 2014. But what had happened was that when I entered only the working visa was activated and where I thought once that finished it automatically moved on to the next, I was wrong! So pretty much I had been travelling “illegally” for those four or so months!

To cut the long story short (we’ll save it for another day) I was deported and since my flight wasn’t until the next day, I was detained in jail!

In all honesty though believe it or not, it was one of the best experiences of my life and probably the highlight of my trip!! As I said I’ll give more detail another time but you’re probably wondering why I’m mentioning this?!?!

Well on January 2nd 2015 I decided spontaneously to have a “jailiversary”! A now annual celebration of my time in the slammer with a complete jail theme. We played monopoly (cause they’re a a jail) and had the most amazing food! Check out the names!!!

2015/01/img_1799.jpg

2015/01/img_1792.jpg

2015/01/img_1798.jpg

2015/01/img_1794.jpg

2015/01/img_1800.jpg

2015/01/img_1796.jpg

2015/01/img_1806.jpg

January 8th-17th :
THE ONE WITH TASH’S 21st:

IT WAS TASHIE’S BIRTHDAY! No it didn’t last for 9 days straight but what a fun few days it was! If you know me, just like Christmas, I LOVE BIRTHDAYS! I love getting presents for people, making them feel special and celebrating with them!

Last night was her party and what a fun night. Her theme was “dress like Tash”. You’d think “oh best friends – easy theme”….well no. We are complete opposites!!! We don’t dress the same, act the same or are the same so it was a NIGHTMARE!!!

But none-the-less it turned out all fine and well and it was a great night!!!

SIDE NOTE/PLUG: Tash and I have a band called Girls of the Forest or GOTF for short!!! Check us out on Facebook!!!

LOVE YOU LONG TIME BABY GURL!!!

2015/01/img_2228.png

But other than that at the moment just working, loving Hollywood Awards Season and getting ready for my birthday!!!

Talk soon!!! xx

Leave a Reply

