“I chopped Hannah Montana into tiny pieces and buried her in my backyard,” says Miley Cyrus

Firstly, let’s take a moment and let it sink in that today marks the 10-year anniversary of the first episode of Hannah Montana. Can you breathe yet? I’m certainly still in shock!

Earlier today, Miley Cyrus took to Instagram to post a picture of herself in a blonde wig with “How insane. 10 years later still laying around in a blonde wig.”

Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 8.01.04 AM.pngMiley who has been very open in the past about how she didn’t feel like herself during those Hannah Montana days saying that it changed her and as she wrote in her post, made her feel “disconnected to who [she] was at that time.”

Although her long anniversary post focused on her personal struggles at the time, she did say that she was grateful for the experience as it gave her the platform that she has today.

“Even though I feel disconnected to who I was at that time I will always feel eternally grateful for the opportunity and platform I was given,” she wrote.

She continued to say;

“Even though HM is chopped up into little tiny pieces and buried in backyard she will always hold a very special place in my heart!”

Hey! At least she remembered and acknowledged the anniversary, and better yet, came up with a Hannah Montana drinking game for us to play this long weekend! Count me in Miley! #HM4EVR

See the long post below ⬇️

@realdukeofearles understands the insanity of it all….. Sending love to all my cast members on this anniversary …. To the world it's a celebration of 10 years but for us the journey began way before the world had any clue who the fuck any of us are ….. There was a very long auditioning process, and many chemistry reads which really is what sold the show to the producers and channel because no matter what went on over the years (which none of you have any clue about but It was like the real world but more hormonal teenagers) our love for each other was unquestionable…. Even though I feel disconnected to who I was at that time I will always feel eternally grateful for the opportunity and platform I was given …. None of it would have been possible with out every single person who ever contributed to the series …. From regulars , to special guests (and there were many magical ones @dollyparton 💞) to creators, crew , directors….. I am where I am because of loyal fans that I am thankful for and of course love dearly all the new angels who support me now….. Even though HM is chopped up into little tiny pieces and buried in my backyard she will always hold a very special place in my heart! Celebrate this day with us! Get real drunk and remember #HM4EVR 👸🏼 send pics gettinnnnn buck wild in honor of this special day! ❤️❤️❤️ #letsplayadrinkinggame watch HM and every time someone says her name take a shot! Yiew hew!

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

LofuckingL HM 4 @itsjeremyscott #beenondatJSswag #HM4EVR 😂😂😂

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Leave a Reply

